ZAMEK Culture Centre

ETHNO PORT POZNAŃ \ Fanfara Awantura

Prawdziwie Polskie Techno is a thoroughly new guise of Fanfara Awantura, who so far have mostly been associated with Balkan-punk aesthetics. As the artist themselves say: “After many years of pretending to be Gypsies, it’s time for a coming-out of sorts, to  reveal a full-blown, techno-polo-futuristic facet.” The seemingly traditional orchestra will astonish you with how skilfully they weave rave, psytrance, progressive, minimal or Detroit techno. Still, although their compositions have the oomph fit for any club, the polka or walcerek motifs  betray that techno-winded crew are well conversant with both Goran Bregovic (whose Kalalshnikov is a techno classic after all), Brandt Brauer Frick and the dance-vibrant jazz of the giants from The Comet Is Coming.

Prawdziwie Polskie Techno was conceived following a special request from the Radio Centre of Folk Culture at Polskie Radio. The institution celebrated its 25th anniversary with a concert for which Michał Fetler (Jazzband Młynarski Masecki, Polmuz) composed seven original variations on folk melodies from south-eastern Poland. The pieces combined some no-nonsense techno and electronic music with the sound of an armed forces marching band and a folk ensemble to the accompaniment of ecstatic synthesizers to boot.



Michał Fetler – bass saxophone, baritone saxophone, alto saxophone

Asia Glubiak - drums

Kacper Grzanka - trumpet, alto saxhorn, tenor saxhorn

Daniel Karpiński − percussion

Kuba Królikowski - Polivoks, Maestro, Minilogue, Nord synthesizers

Piotr Mełech -  B clarinet, bass clarinet

Michał Pijewski – baritone saxophone, alto saxophone

Jacek Pohl - trumpet, tenor saxhorn, MPC

Maciej Słoniewski – tenor saxophone

Zbigniew Wilk - tuba

Buy ticket TICKET